site  movies  celebs  music  news  showtimes  user  
Hello, Stranger Login | Sign up
ApunKaChoice » Article » ICC World Twenty20 scoreboard: India vs South Africa
Latest On ApunKaChoice 
Article : Ranbir Kapoor dreams of Indian football team playing in world cup
Article : I’m anti anything I don’t agree with: Ram Gopal Varma opens up after Ganesh tweet controversy
Article : Sabki Lagegi Vaat: Watch funny Salman Khan in 'Bigg Boss 8' promo
Slide Show : The Maze Runner: Learn how to survive the Maze
Slide Show : On the sets: Sasha Agha Khan, Suniel Shetty in ‘Desi Kattey’
Article : Cover girl Sonam Kapoor hots up Vogue
Movie Posters : The Maze Runner Posters

ICC World Twenty20 scoreboard: India vs South Africa

India beats South Africa by one run
By Indo-Asian News Service
Tue, Oct 02, 2012 18:37:12 GMT

ICC World Twenty20 scoreboard: India vs South Africa
Following is the scoreboard of the World Twenty20 Super Eights match between India and South Africa at the R.Premedasa Stadium here Tuesday.

Gautam Gambhir b Morne Morkel 8
Virender Sehwag b Peterson 17
Virat Kohli c de Villiers b Kallis 2
Rohit Sharma lbw Peterson 25
Yuvraj Singh b Morne Morkel 21
Sunny Raina run out (Botha/de Villiers) 45
Mahendra Singh Dhoni not out 23

Extras (lb 10, nb 1) 11
Total (for six wickets in 20 overs) 152

Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Gambhir, 3.3 overs), 2-30 (Kohli, 4.5), 3-36 (Sehwag, 5.3), 4-68 (Yuvraj Singh, 9.6), 5-112 (Sharma, 15.6), 6-152 (Raina, 19.6)

Dale Steyn 4-1-26-0
Morne Morkel 4-0-28-2
Jacques Kallis 3-0-24-1
Robin Peterson 4-0-25-2
Johan Botha 3-0-30-0
Faf du Plessis 1-0-3-0
Jean Paul Duminy 1-0-6-0

South Africa:
Hashim Amla c Sehwag b Khan 0
Jacques Kallis c Sharma b Pathan 6
AB de Villiers b Yuvraj Singh 13
Faf du Plessis c Raina b Yuvraj Singh 65
Jean Paul Duminy c Gambhir b Balaji 16
Farhaan Behardien c Raina b Khan 13
Robin Peterson b Khan 10
Albie Morkel b Balaji 10
Johan Botha c Raina b Ashwin 8
Dale Steyn not out 0
Morne Morkel b Balaji 6

Extras (lb 3, nb 1) 4
Total (all out in 19.5 overs) 151

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Amla, 0.2 overs), 2-16 (Kallis, 3.3), 3-46 (de Villiers, 6.1), 4-95 (du Plessis, 12.4), 5-107 (Duminy, 14.6), 6-127 (Behardien, 17.2), 7-127 (Peterson, 17.3), 8-138 (Botha, 18.5), 9-145 (Albie Morkel, 19.2)

Zaheer Khan 4-0-22-3
Irfan Pathan 3-0-26-1
Yuvraj Singh 4-0-23-2
Rohit Sharma 1-0-13-0
Ravichandran Ashwin 4-0-27-1
Lakshmipathy Balaji 3.5-0-37-3

Toss: South Africa, who chose to field

Result: India won by one run

Man of the match: Yuvraj Singh (India)
Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka) and Rod Tucker (Australia)
TV umpire: Ian Gould (England)
Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)
More on Cricket World Cup 2011

Aishwarya Rai to make a comeback with Mani Ratnam’s film
Saif Ali Khan-Kareena Kapoor wedding preparations in full swing
comments powered by Disqus


Raja Natwarlal Wallpapers

Jacqueline Fernandez Wallpapers

Gauahar Khan Wallpapers
Hot Celebrities 


Bipasha Basu

Emraan Hashmi
New Movies 

Raja Natwarlal

Step Up: All In

The November Man

‘Raja Natwarlal’ song ‘Namak Paare’ featuring Emraan Hashmi, Humaima Malick

Deepika Padukone, Arjun Kapoor in freaky song ‘Fanny Re’

Watch two Suriyas in action-packed 'Anjaan' trailer

Copyright © ApunKaChoice.com
ApunKaChoice.com : Latest Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies Reviews, Bollywood Wallpapers
privacy policy
Partner Sites : Sports - CricketZone - IndiaExpress.com [ Mobiles Festivals Bikes Cars ] - CardWeaver

photo gallery - new movies - celebs - wallpapers - the celeb A-Z - News & Gossip - Music - Video - Hot Topics
Anushka Sharma - Katrina Kaif - Kareena Kapoor - Priyanka Chopra - Deepika Padukone - Sonakshi Sinha - Aishwarya Rai - Poonam Pandey - Sherlyn Chopra
Salman Khan ( Bigg Boss 6 ) - Shahrukh Khan - Shahid Kapoor - Hrithik Roshan - Aamir Khan - Ranbir Kapoor