site  movies  celebs  music  news  showtimes  user  
Hello, Stranger Login | Sign up
ApunKaChoice » Article » ICC World T20 scoreboard: Pakistan vs South Africa
Latest On ApunKaChoice 
Article : Movie Review: 'Hercules' is awesome 3D spectacle
Photo Poll : Have Your Say! : Which August release are you looking forward to?
Celebrity Photos : Twinkle Khanna Photos
'Hercules' - brilliant 3D effects make it a treat : Hercules Movie Review
Slide Show : Pix: Cameron Diaz, Jason Segel shine in black at ‘Sex Tape’ premiere in Mexico
Article : TV series ‘F.I.R.’ completes eight years
Slide Show : Female fans want to see Salman Khan, Shahrukh Khan as friends!
Photo Gallery : Siddharth Shukla at Star Week magazine cover launch
Photo Gallery : Richa Chadda, Nikhil Dwivedi at 'Tamanchey' trailer launch
Slide Show : Trailer: Richa Chadda, Nikhil Dwivedi on the run in ‘Tamanchey’

ICC World T20 scoreboard: Pakistan vs South Africa

Umar Akmal gets player-of-the-match award
By Indo-Asian News Service
Fri, Sep 28, 2012 14:48:56 GMT

ICC World T20 scoreboard: Pakistan vs South Africa
The following is the scoreboard of the Super Eights match between Pakistan and South Africa in the World Twenty20 Championship at the R Premadasa Stadium here Friday.

South Africa:
Richard Levi b Saeed Ajmal 8
Hashim Amla c Shoaib Malik b Yasir Arafat 6
Jacques Kallis c Shahid Afridi b Mohammad Hafeez 12
Jean Paul Duminy c Kamran Akmal b Yasir Arafat 48
Farhaan Behardien st Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Hafeez 18
AB de Villiers c Imran Nazir b Gul 25
Albie Morkel not out 9
Robin Peterson not out 3
Extras: (lb 2, w 2) 4
Total: (for six wickets in 20 overs) 133

Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Amla, 1.5 overs), 2-28 (Levi, 5.2), 3-28 (Kallis, 6.1), 4-66 (Behardien, 12.3), 5-110 (de Villiers, 17.2), 6-123 (Duminy, 18.4)

Raza Hasan 3-1-12-0
Yasir Arafat 3-0-25-2
Saeed Ajmal 4-1-26-1
Mohammad Hafeez 4-0-23-2
Shahid Afridi 4-0-26-0
Umar Gul 2-0-19-1

Mohammad Hafeez st de Villiers b Peterson 15
Imran Nazir c de Villiers b Steyn 14
Nasir Jamshed st de Villiers b Peterson 0
Kamran Akmal b Botha 1
Shoaib Malik c Steyn b Kallis 12
Umar Akmal not out 43
Shahid Afridi c JA Morkel b Duminy 0
Yasir Arafat c Duminy b Steyn 3
Umar Gul c Peterson b Steyn 32
Saeed Ajmal not out 4
Extras: (b 2, lb 6, w 3, nb 1) 12
Total: (for eight wickets in 19.4 overs) 136

Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Imran Nazir, 2.6 overs), 2-30 (Mohammad Hafeez, 3.2), 3-31 (Nasir Jamshed, 3.6), 4-37 (Kamran Akmal, 6.2), 5-63 (Shoaib Malik, 11.5), 6-63 (Shahid Afridi, 12.1), 7-76 (Yasir Arafat, 14.3), 8-125 (Umar Gul, 18.6)

Dale Steyn 4-0-22-3
Morne Morkel 3.4-0-33-0
Robin Peterson 4-1-15-2
Albie Morkel 2-0-26-0
Johan Botha 2-1-10-1
JP Duminy 2-0-5-1
Jacques Kallis 2-0-17-1

Match details:
Toss: South Africa, chose to bat
Player of the Match: Umar Gul (Pakistan)
Umpires: Ian Gould (England) and Rod Tucker (Australia)
TV umpire: Richard Kettleborough (England)
Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle
Reserve umpire: Kumar Dharmasena
More on Cricket World Cup 2011

ICC World T20: Umar Akmal, Umar Gul bat Pakistan to victory
Movie Review: 'Thaandavam' is a gritty revenge saga
comments powered by Disqus


Bang Bang Wallpapers

Huma Qureshi Wallpapers

Entertainment Wallpapers
Hot Celebrities 

John Abraham

Kareena Kapoor

Kamal Haasan
New Movies 


22 Jump Street


Hrithik Roshan, Katrina Kaif in Bang Bang teaser

Action-packed 'Singham Returns' trailer

Deepika, Arjun, Dimple, Pankaj and Naseeruddin in 'Finding Fanny' trailer

Copyright © ApunKaChoice.com
ApunKaChoice.com : Latest Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies Reviews, Bollywood Wallpapers
privacy policy
Partner Sites : Sports - CricketZone - IndiaExpress.com [ Mobiles Festivals Bikes Cars ] - CardWeaver

photo gallery - new movies - celebs - wallpapers - the celeb A-Z - News & Gossip - Music - Video - Hot Topics
Anushka Sharma - Katrina Kaif - Kareena Kapoor - Priyanka Chopra - Deepika Padukone - Sonakshi Sinha - Aishwarya Rai - Poonam Pandey - Sherlyn Chopra
Salman Khan ( Bigg Boss 6 ) - Shahrukh Khan - Shahid Kapoor - Hrithik Roshan - Aamir Khan - Ranbir Kapoor