site  movies  celebs  music  news  showtimes  user  
Hello, Stranger Login | Sign up
ApunKaChoice » Article » ICC World Twenty20 scoreboard: South Africa vs Sri Lanka
Latest On ApunKaChoice 
Movie Videos : Arjun Kapoor, Alia Bhatt get cozy in ‘2 States’ song ‘Offo’
Article : Amitabh Bachchan nervous on first day shoot for R. Balki’s next
Article : When Rajinikanth left Rajamouli tongue-tied with a special request
Article : Excited to be Jamie Foxx’s voice in dubbed 'Spider-Man 2': Vivek Oberoi
Article : Here’s how you can work with Shahrukh Khan in ‘Happy New Year’
Article : ‘2 States’ a wonderful film: Chetan Bhagat
Slide Show : Style Check: Deepika Padukone, Kangana Ranaut, Alia Bhatt among best dressed of the week
Article : Arjun Kapoor thankful that '2 States' has broken stereotype

ICC World Twenty20 scoreboard: South Africa vs Sri Lanka

AB de Villiers gets player-of-the-match award
By Indo-Asian News Service
Sat, Sep 22, 2012 18:44:35 GMT

ICC World Twenty20 scoreboard: South Africa vs Sri Lanka
The following is the scoreboard of the World Twenty20 encounter between South Africa and Sri Lanka at the Mahinda Rajapakse Cricket Stadium here Saturday.

South Africa:
Richard Levi c Munaweera b Kulasekara 4
Hashim Amla st Sangakkara b Herath 16
Faf du Plessis c Mendis b Perera 13
AB de Villiers c Mendis b Malinga 30
Jean Paul Duminy not out 12
Albie Morkel not out 0
Extras (lb 1, w 2) 3
Total (for four wickets in seven overs) 78

Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Levi, 0.4 overs), 2-27 (Amla, 2.6), 3-65 (de Villiers, 5.6), 4-68 (du Plessis, 6.4)

Nuwan Kulasekara 1-0-9-1
Lasith Malinga 2-0-27-1
Rangana Herath 2-0-21-1
Angelo Mathews 1-0-8-0
Thisara Perera 1-0-12-1

Sri Lanka:
Mahela Jayawardene c Behardien b Steyn 4
Tillekaratne Dilshan run out (de Villiers) 0
Dilshan Munaweera c Behardien b Albie Morkel 13
Kumar Sangakkara c de Villiers b Kallis 13
Thisara Perera c Duminy b Steyn 1
Jeevan Mendis not out 7
Lahiru Thirimanne not out 5
Extras (lb 1, w 2) 3
Total (for five wickets in seven overs) 46

Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Dilshan, 0.4 overs), 2-8 (Jayawardene, 1.6), 3-30 (Sangakkara, 4.5), 4-32 (Perera, 5.2), 5-40 (Munaweera, 6.2)

Morne Morkel 2-0-9-0
Dale Steyn 2-0-10-2
Johan Botha 1-0-9-0
Jacques Kallis 1-0-9-1
Albie Morkel 1-0-8-1

Toss: Sri Lanka, who chose to field
Result: South Africa won by 32 runs
Player of the match: AB de Villiers (South Africa)
Umpires: Richard Kettleborough (England) and Rod Tucker (Australia)
TV umpire: Steve Davis (Australia)
Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)
More on Cricket World Cup 2011

ICC World Twenty20: South Africa beat Sri Lanka by 32 runs
ICC World T20: Australia beat West Indies by 17 runs
comments powered by Disqus


Lucky Kabootar Wallpapers

Shilpa Shetty Wallpapers

Holiday - A Soldier Is Never Off Duty Wallpapers
Hot Celebrities 

Emraan Hashmi

Vidya Balan

Arjun Rampal
New Movies 

2 States

Lucky Kabootar

Dekh Tamasha Dekh

Arjun Kapoor, Alia Bhatt get cozy in ‘2 States’ song ‘Offo’

Arjun Kapoor smitten with Alia Bhatt in song ‘Locha-e-Ulfat’

Alia Bhatt and Arjun Kapoor sizzle in ‘2 States’ trailer

Copyright © ApunKaChoice.com
ApunKaChoice.com : Latest Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies Reviews, Bollywood Wallpapers
privacy policy
Partner Sites : Sports - CricketZone - IndiaExpress.com [ Mobiles Festivals Bikes Cars ] - CardWeaver

photo gallery - new movies - celebs - wallpapers - the celeb A-Z - News & Gossip - Music - Video - Hot Topics
Anushka Sharma - Katrina Kaif - Kareena Kapoor - Priyanka Chopra - Deepika Padukone - Sonakshi Sinha - Aishwarya Rai - Poonam Pandey - Sherlyn Chopra
Salman Khan ( Bigg Boss 6 ) - Shahrukh Khan - Shahid Kapoor - Hrithik Roshan - Aamir Khan - Ranbir Kapoor