site  movies  celebs  music  news  showtimes  user  
Hello, Stranger Login | Sign up
ApunKaChoice » Article » ICC World Twenty20 scoreboard: England vs Afghanistan
Latest On ApunKaChoice 
Article : Director Vivek Agnihotri dissociates himself from movie ‘Zid’
Article : Shah Rukh Khan’s 'Happy New Year' goes to Marrakech film fest
Article : Check out: Aamir Khan bumps into Arnold Schwarzenegger
Photo Poll : Have Your Say! : This Friday release is a romantic comedy! Why will you watch 'Happy Ending'?
Slide Show : Watch: Christian Bale, Ridley Scott in ‘Exodus: Gods and Kings’ featurette
Article : Yash Chopra biopic confirmed by Pamela Chopra
Article : A temptation Amitabh Bachchan can’t resist
Article : Movie Review: Watch 'Happy Ending' for charming Saif and funny Govinda
Watch 'Happy Ending' for charming Saif and funny Govinda : Happy Ending Movie Review

ICC World Twenty20 scoreboard: England vs Afghanistan

Luke Wright gets player-of-the-match award for his swashbuckling unbeaten 99-run knock
By Indo-Asian News Service
Fri, Sep 21, 2012 19:50:45 GMT

ICC World Twenty20 scoreboard: England vs Afghanistan
The following is the scoreboard of the World Twenty20 match between England and Afghanistan at the R.Premadasa Stadium here Friday.


Craig Kieswetter b Shapoor Zadran 0
Alex Hales run out (Karim Sadiq) 31
Luke Wright not out 99
Eoin Morgan c Nawroz Mangal b Izatullah Dawlatzai 27
Jos Buttler lbw Izatullah Dawlatzai 15
Jony Bairstow c Karim Sadiq b Dawlat Zadran 12
Samit Patel not out 0

Extras (b 4, lb 2, w 3, nb 3) 12
Total (for five wickets in 20 overs) 196

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Kieswetter, 0.6 overs), 2-69 (Hales, 9.1), 3-141 (Morgan, 16.6), 4-159 (Buttler, 18.2), 5-194 (Bairstow, 19.5)


Shapoor Zadran 3-1-24-1
Dawlat Zadran 4-0-22-1
Izatullah Dawlatzai 3-0-56-2
Samiullah Shenwari 4-0-33-0
Karim Sadiq 2-0-9-0
Mohammad Nabi 4-0-46-0


Mohammad Shahzad c Broad b Finn 1
Nawroz Mangal c & b Broad 8
Shafiqullah c sub (Bopara) b Dernbach 0
Karim Sadiq run out (Buttler/Broad) 5
Asghar Stanikzai c Bairstow b Broad 4
Mohammad Nabi b Patel 1
Samiullah Shenwari c Finn b Swann 2
Gulbodin Naib c Morgan b Dernbach 44
Dawlat Zadran st Kieswetter b Patel 0
Shapoor Zadran lbw Swann 9
Izatullah Dawlatzai not out 0

Extras (lb 1, w 5) 6
Total (all out in 17.2 overs) 80

Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Mohammad Shahzad, 0.6 overs), 2-2 (Shafiqullah, 1.1), 3-14 (Nawroz Mangal, 3.2), 4-22 (Karim Sadiq, 5.3), 5-22 (Asghar Stanikzai, 5.4), 6-25 (Samiullah Shenwari, 7.4), 7-26 (Mohammad Nabi, 8.3), 8-26 (Dawlat Zadran, 8.6), 9-70 (Shapoor Zadran, 15.3)


Steve Finn 4-0-24-1
Jade Dernbach 2.2-0-16-2
Steve Broad 3-1-10-2
Samit Patel 3-0-6-2
Graeme Swann 4-2-22-2
Luke Wright 1-0-1-0

Toss: Afghanistan, who chose to field
Result: England won by 116 runs
Player of the match: Luke Wright (England)
Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena and Simon Taufel (Australia)
TV umpire: Asad Rauf (Pakistan)
More on Cricket World Cup 2011

ICC World T20: England crush Afghanistan by 116 runs
Beat this! Isha Sharvani performs rope act with broken arm
comments powered by Disqus


Happy Ending Wallpapers

Ali Fazal Wallpapers

Rang Rasiya Wallpapers
Hot Celebrities 

Lara Dutta

Angela Jonsson

Mallika Sherawat
New Movies 

Happy Ending

Dumb And Dumber To

The Equalizer

Hrithik Roshan, Katrina Kaif sizzle together in song 'Meherbaan'

'Finding Fanny' song 'Shake Your Bootiya'

Sonam Kapoor grooving to the party anthem ‘Abhi Toh Party Shuru Hui Hai’

Copyright © ApunKaChoice.com
ApunKaChoice.com : Latest Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies Reviews, Bollywood Wallpapers
privacy policy
Partner Sites : Sports - CricketZone - IndiaExpress.com [ Mobiles Festivals Bikes Cars ] - CardWeaver

photo gallery - new movies - celebs - wallpapers - the celeb A-Z - News & Gossip - Music - Video - Hot Topics
Anushka Sharma - Katrina Kaif - Kareena Kapoor - Priyanka Chopra - Deepika Padukone - Sonakshi Sinha - Aishwarya Rai - Poonam Pandey - Sherlyn Chopra
Salman Khan ( Bigg Boss 6 ) - Shahrukh Khan - Shahid Kapoor - Hrithik Roshan - Aamir Khan - Ranbir Kapoor