site  movies  celebs  music  news  showtimes  user  
Hello, Stranger Login | Sign up
ApunKaChoice » Article » ICC World T20 Scoreboard: India vs Afghanistan
Latest On ApunKaChoice 
Article : Is Amy Jackson dating Brit TV star Ryan Thomas?
Movie Videos : Arjun Kapoor, Alia Bhatt get cozy in ‘2 States’ song ‘Offo’
Article : Amitabh Bachchan nervous on first day shoot for R. Balki’s next
Article : When Rajinikanth left Rajamouli tongue-tied with a special request
Article : Excited to be Jamie Foxx’s voice in dubbed 'Spider-Man 2': Vivek Oberoi
Article : Here’s how you can work with Shahrukh Khan in ‘Happy New Year’
Article : ‘2 States’ a wonderful film: Chetan Bhagat
Slide Show : Style Check: Deepika Padukone, Kangana Ranaut, Alia Bhatt among best dressed of the week
Article : Arjun Kapoor thankful that '2 States' has broken stereotype

ICC World T20 Scoreboard: India vs Afghanistan

India beats Afghanistan by 23 runs
By Indo-Asian News Service
Thu, Sep 20, 2012 08:13:34 GMT

ICC World T20 Scoreboard: India vs Afghanistan
Scoreboard of the World Twenty20 match between India and Afghanistan at the R.Premedasa Stadium here Wednesday.

Gautam Gambhir b Shapoor Zadran 10
Virender Sehwag c Md Shahzad b Shapoor Zadran 8
Virat Kohli c Mohammad Nabi b Dawlat Zadran 50
Yuvraj Singh c Shapoor Zadran b Karim Sadiq 18
Suresh Raina b Mohammad Nabi 38
Mahendra Singh Dhoni not out 18
Rohit Sharma not out 1
Extras (lb 2, w 14) 16
Total (for five wickets in 20 overs) 159

Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Gambhir, 2.1 overs), 2-22 (Sehwag, 4.1), 3-68 (Yuvraj Singh, 10.1), 4-114 (Kohli, 15.4), 5-148 (Raina, 19.2)

Shapoor Zadran 4-0-33-2
Dawlat Zadran 4-0-25-1
Gulbodin Naib 2-0-15-0
Karim Sadiq 4-0-33-1
Mohammad Nabi 4-0-35-1
Samiullah Shenwari 2-0-16-0

Mohammad Shahzad c Yuvraj b Balaji 18
Nawroz Mangal lbw Yuvraj 22
Karim Sadiq c Gambhir b Yuvraj 26
Asghar Stanikzai c Dhoni b Yuvraj 6
Mohammad Nabi c Sharma b Ashwin 31
Samiullah Shenwari c & b Ashwin 1
Shafiqullah lbw Pathan 8
Gulbodin Naib c Raina b Pathan 8
Najibullah Zadran run out (Dhoni/Balaji) 5
Dawlat Zadran b Balaji 8
Shapoor Zadran not out 0
Extras (lb 2, w 3, nb 1) 6
Total (all out in 19.3 overs)

Fall of wickets: 1-26 (Mohammad Shahzad, 3.5 overs), 2-52 (Nawroz Mangal, 7.1), 3-75 (Karim Sadiq, 11.2), 4-75 (Asghar Stanikzai, 11.3), 5-76 (Samiullah Shenwari, 12.1), A6-100 (Shafiqullah, 14.6), 7-119 (Mohammad Nabi, 16.5), 8-125 (Najibullah Zadran, 17.4), 9-136 (Gulbodin Naib, 19.2)

Zaheer Khan 3-0-32-0
Irfan Pathan 4-0-29-1
Lakshmipathy Balaji 3.3-0-19-3
Rohit Sharma 1-0-10-0
Yuvraj Singh 4-0-24-3
Ravichandran Ashwin 4-0-20-2

Toss: Afghanistan, who chose to field
Result: India won by 23 runs
Player of the Match: Virat Kohli (India)
Umpires: Asad Rauf (Pakistan) and Simon Taufel (Australia)
TV umpire: Aleem Dar (Pakistan)
Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle
More on Cricket World Cup 2011

ICC World T20: Unimpressive India beat Afghanistan by 23 runs
I am coming back with 'Koffee With Karan' next June: Karan Johar
comments powered by Disqus


Lucky Kabootar Wallpapers

Shilpa Shetty Wallpapers

Holiday - A Soldier Is Never Off Duty Wallpapers
Hot Celebrities 

Diana Penty

Sonam Kapoor

Jacqueline Fernandez
New Movies 

2 States

Lucky Kabootar

Dekh Tamasha Dekh

Arjun Kapoor, Alia Bhatt get cozy in ‘2 States’ song ‘Offo’

Arjun Kapoor smitten with Alia Bhatt in song ‘Locha-e-Ulfat’

Alia Bhatt and Arjun Kapoor sizzle in ‘2 States’ trailer

Copyright © ApunKaChoice.com
ApunKaChoice.com : Latest Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies Reviews, Bollywood Wallpapers
privacy policy
Partner Sites : Sports - CricketZone - IndiaExpress.com [ Mobiles Festivals Bikes Cars ] - CardWeaver

photo gallery - new movies - celebs - wallpapers - the celeb A-Z - News & Gossip - Music - Video - Hot Topics
Anushka Sharma - Katrina Kaif - Kareena Kapoor - Priyanka Chopra - Deepika Padukone - Sonakshi Sinha - Aishwarya Rai - Poonam Pandey - Sherlyn Chopra
Salman Khan ( Bigg Boss 6 ) - Shahrukh Khan - Shahid Kapoor - Hrithik Roshan - Aamir Khan - Ranbir Kapoor